logo for my-favorite-romance-books.com
spacer.gif spacer.gif spacer.gif


The world and its rules of Dark-Hunter series are probably best outlined in the book Dark-Hunter Companion (an insider's guide and handbook written by Acheron himself). For those who are yet to read it, few simple facts:

Dark-Hunters are immortal warriors who sold their souls to Artemis (the goddess of moon and hunt) for the single act of vengeance against the ones who wronged them causing their human lives to end painfully and prematurely.

Dark-Hunters - the soulless, immortal beings, gifted with superior strength and psychic abilities, they walk alone in the night, belong to Artemis and fight in her name.

Their enemies - Daimons (a version of vampires if you will) are the descendants of the race Apollo (the god of sun) created and cursed because thousands of years ago a few of them killed the god's mistress and son causing a disaster for their whole race. Apollo cursed the Apollites to live in darkness, forced to feed from each other and die painfully at the age of twenty seven (the age Apollo's mistress was when she was murdered). The Apollites who chose to kill humans taking their souls to elongate their short lives and not decay in agony, become the Daimons and are hunted by the Dark-Hunters.

Were-Hunters (the lycanthropes) and Dream-Hunters (Greek gods of sleep) are a part of the story too.

The series itself is a long journey throughout the ever changing world with four major parts and a key character for every one of them (Acheron, Jaden, Savitar and the unknown fourth). And I believe with every new part some new twists, rules and maybe even creatures to enter the stage.

The Dark-Hunter series is a world where ancient myths and modern civilization collide. Full of adventure, danger and humor. It's the series for you.

Night Pleasures Night Embrace Dance with the Devil Kiss of the Night Night Play Seize the Night Sins of the Night Unleash the Night Dark Side of the Moon The Dream-Hunter Devil May Cry Upon the Midnight Clear Dream Chaser Acheron One Silent Night Dream Warrior Bad Moon Rising No Mercy

Since there are so many books and it is very easy to get lost among them, I am giving a reading order (collector's editions or box sets not included):
    Fantasy Lover (Julian & Grace) - set in the DH world, but is not about DH

  1. Night Pleasures (Kyrian & Amanda)
  2. Night Embrace (Talon & Sunshine)
  3. Dance with the Devil (Zarek & Astrid)
  4. Kiss of the Night (Wulf & Cassandra)
  5. Night Play (Vane & Bride) - Were-Hunter novel
  6. Seize the Night (Valerius & Tabitha)
  7. Sins of the Night (Alexion & Danger)
  8. Unleash the Night (Wren & Maggie) - Were-Hunter novel
  9. Dark Side of the Moon (Ravyn & Susan)
  10. The Dream-Hunter (Arik & Geary) - Dream-Hunter novel
  11. Devil May Cry (Sin & Kat)
  12. Upon the Midnight Clear (Aidan & Leta) - Dream-Hunter novel
  13. Dream Chaser (Xypher & Simone) - Dream-Hunter novel
  14. Acheron (Ash & Tory)
  15. One Silent Night (Stryker & Zephyra)
  16. Dream Warrior (Jericho & Dalphine) - Dream-Hunter novel
  17. Bad Moon Rising (Fang & Aimee) - Were-Hunter novel
  18. No Mercy (Dev & Sam)

Short stories include:
  1. Midnight Pleasures (V'Aidan & Erin)
  2. Dark-Hunter Christmas (Gallagher)
  3. Stroke of Midnight (Dante & Pandora)
  4. Love at First Bite (Velkan & Retta)
  5. My Big Fat Supernatural Wedding (Rafael & Celena)
  6. Blood Lite (Zeke: Hellchaser)
  7. Dead After Dark (Fury & Lia)

Home -> Romance Book Series -> Dark-Hunter